The list of orders that your guests have requested is located under Guest activity > Orders.

You'll see that each order has a Status box, and when an order comes through, the status will be Unconfirmed:

The purpose of the Status box

The two other statuses are Confirmed and Cancelled. The idea behind the status is that after a guest orders something, you/your staff will need to check if it is possible to fulfil their order.

For example, a guest might order late checkout. However, you will need to check to see if it is possible for the guest to have late checkout.

If you can provide the guest with late checkout, set the status to Confirmed.

If it is not possible to provide the guest with late checkout, set the status to Cancelled.

It's a good idea to change the statuses of your orders as they come through, because when a new shift begins at your property and new staff members start their working day, they will be able to see if there are any orders they need to follow up on if the status of any is Unconfirmed.

Is an email sent to my guest when I change the status of the order?

No. 

To get in touch with the guest, simply reply to the email you received notifying you of the order request; it will go directly back to the guest 👍

What about the revenue?

If the status of an order is Unconfirmed or Confirmed, the revenue for that order will be included in your GuestJoy statistics and reports.

If the status of an order is set as Cancelled, the revenue will not be included in your GuestJoy statistics and reports, so it is important to mark orders as cancelled if you cannot provide them, to ensure that your revenue figures are accurate!

Did this answer your question?